If a User cancels their requested booking more than 24 hours prior to the time at which the booking is due to commence, no cancellation fee shall be payable by the User to Rent my Space and/or the Host.
If a User cancels their requested booking less than 24 hours prior to the time at which the booking is due to commence, Rent my Space shall be entitled to retain 20% of the Total Fees (the “User Cancellation Fee”). The User Cancellation Fee shall be divided between Rent my Space and the relevant Host in the following proportions:
(i) 90% of the User Cancellation Fee shall be forwarded to the Host; and
(ii) 10% of the User Cancellation Fee shall be retained by Rent my Space.
If a Host cancels a confirmed booking made via the Site or Mobile Application (i) Rent my Space will refund the Total Fees for such booking to the applicable User within a reasonable time of the cancellation and (ii) the User will receive a confirmatory email or other communication from Rent my Space containing alternative Listings and other related information.
If, as a Host, you cancel a confirmed booking, Rent my Space may apply penalties or consequences to you or your Listing, including (i) publishing an automated review on your Listing indicating that a reservation was cancelled, (ii) keeping the calendar for your Listing unavailable or blocked for the dates of the cancelled booking, or (iii) imposing a cancellation fee (to be withheld from your future payouts) (the “Host Cancellation Fee”). You will be notified of the situations in which a Host Cancellation Fee applies before you decide to cancel.